Department of Biology

Department of Biology is one of the key departments in Education Faculty. It has eight instructors with rankings ranging from pohand to pohyalay. Four of the teachers are male, and the other four are female. The department works in two shifts: morning and evening. It has got eight classes in which 313 students are pursuing education. 208 of the students are female and 105 are male.


The Department of Biology was founded in 1971 under the name of the Department of Chemistry and Biology, and the departments worked together until the year 2010. And from September 7, 2010, these two departments were separated from each other.


Creating a well-designed and specific program to increase the awareness and responsibility of departmental staff and students about the current educational trends, and the development of the department with the help and endeavor of the members of the department.